If you need to delete your onX account, you can do so from the onX Hunt App on your mobile device. Deleting your account permanently erases all of your Waypoints, photos, saved Tracks, and Offline Maps across all onX Apps.
Heads up: Deleting your account doesn't cancel your Membership. Make sure you've canceled your Membership before deleting your account to avoid being charged after deletion. Learn how to cancel your Membership.
You have a 30-day window to restore your account after initiating deletion. During that time, email help@onXmaps.com to reverse the process.
After 30 days, all data is permanently and irreversibly deleted. If you're unsure, consider logging out or canceling your Membership instead of deleting your account.
How to delete your onX account
Account deletion can only be done from the mobile App.
- Open the Main Menu.
- Tap My Account.
- Tap Delete Account.
- Type DELETE in the field provided—all caps required.
- Tap Delete to confirm.